Trick-Eye Museum

I’ve been dying to check out the Trickeye Museum in Hongdae for ages, so I dragged my visiting family and reluctant husband there with me one day in September. I think we all ended up having a lot of fun and embraced the silliness of the expedition. For those of you who don’t know what a trickeye museum is, it’s a museum with lots of “art” that you can insert yourself into for really fun (or stupid) photo ops. There’s also a freezing-cold (literally, and obviously) Ice Museum inside the Trickeye building. 

Without further ado, here are some of my favorite shots from the outing:

img_0085

I can’t imagine why Dirk isn’t more excited about riding a unicorn!

img_0090

Okay, I obviously didn’t line up my body quite right for this shot (nor do I have an apparent 16-inch waist like the bottom half of that swimmer), but considering how much I loved my synchronized swimming classes in elementary school, this photo op felt like it was made for me!

img_3269

Beer? Don’t mind if I do!

img_3294

Such a romantic setting!

img_0088 img_3240

We popped in to the Ice Museum briefly but didn’t stay long. The photos were all terrible because it was so dark in there. They had an ice slide that we all declined. Based on that experience, I definitely have zero interest in ever staying in one of those ice hotels, despite how interesting they look.

img_3300

After the museum, we headed over to the Thanks Nature! Cafe, which has two pet sheep who hang out in an enclosure right in front of the cafe. The cafe had surprisingly good coffee and the sheep, while adorable, were mostly kept busy by two Korean girls who spent about 15 minutes trying to get selfies with the sheep. Tracy did manage to squeeze in a quick selfie:

img_0098 img_3310

This entry was posted in Korea and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment